Skip to content

Just gimme some of that rock and roll music – and let me write about it!

July 16, 2012

Indeed it has been forever since I’ve had time to write here – something I’m working to remedy.  How, you may ask?  (Or I’ll just go ahead and ask for you)  Well an odd thing happened.  Through our veterinarian I made a connection to a great new music blog based here in Chicago – rockchicago.net  And since I spend a lot of my free time during the summer going to see live music, it has been a great match.  I’ll keep this short and sweet for now and just post links to my reviews currently posted there, including three days worth of write-ups from Pitchfork and one day of Milwaukee’s Summerfest.  I’m working on a longer piece about writing about music – coming soon.  Happy reading!

Reviews:

Oh, and just for fun, here’s a picture I took of Ty Segall as he crowd-surfed past me

and one of Wild Flag rocking’ out

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

