Skip to content

Let’s all go to the library

January 17, 2011

There’s just something about libraries and book stores that will always stir my heart, as the words of Anthony Powell’s novel title or name of a wonderful bookstore back in Durham, NC put it: Books Do Furnish A Room.  So imagine my delight at this little collections of photographs of libraries of the rich and famous, found here at Flavorwire (thanks to the link from the best blog ever, largeheartedboy. (go there. daily. trust me.))  But the king of them all, and my new hero is Karl Lagerfeld.  I don’t know much about him, but with this photograph of his collection, I am nothing but jealous.  Behold:

One Comment leave one →
  1. raleigh rigler permalink
    January 26, 2011 4:37 pm

    Lagerfeld is a designer whose clothing I have often envied – however — this collection is TRULY enviable! WOW!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

